Filling the window without borders

Hello All,

I am looking to have my whole page filled. Right now if I increase the size of my window I get this weird background on the edges.

When I was looking at some other websites that used templates off of webflow I tried expanding the window and all the content followed, no boarders of any sort.

I attached a reference of my website incase I am not explaining this properly( I am not a web designer)

Can someone assist in helping me fix this. I saw some posts that required coding, but its all Chinese to me and I wouldn’t even know where to plug it in.

Hi @Peter_Kramm

Can you share the website or webflow link here?
so it will make us easier to analyze the problem.

It appears I was able to fix it on my image( I believe this is the hero image ) but anything below the blurb if I drag out corners of the window I get this pink bars across.

here is the link

http://peters-first-project-6b11e0.webflow.io/

Hi @Peter_Kramm,

Can you share the read-only to see the structure of your project as well?

Absolutely…

https://preview.webflow.com/preview/peters-first-project-6b11e0?preview=6e69f80f2df95d572b772b389b4a5385

1 Like

It is because you have the background colour set on your element : “Content Wrapper”
try to set your desired colour on your element “Content section”

Side Note: I am able horizontally scroll your page which mean you don’t really have a responsive layout.
Some elements are overflowing to the right just so you know.

When you say the elements are overflowing, are you referring to those pink boxes? That is what I am trying to get rid of.

These are not pink boxes but they are the content section background colour which you can see when your screen is bigger because the Content wrapper (container can’t be more than 1330 px). It takes 100% of the screen until it reach 1330 px and after you can start to see the edges of your content wrapper element.