Does Downgrading Site Plan Delete Products?

I’m looking for advice on handling a payment situation with a client regarding their website on Webflow. Currently, the client pays us directly, and then we cover the website costs. However, they have not paid the latest fee for their e-commerce plus site plan, which is $84.

I’m considering downgrading their website to the free plan temporarily to avoid further charges until the client pays. My concern is about the over 50 items we have in the Products section of E-commerce. Will downgrading to the free version result in losing these items? I want to avoid losing the work we’ve put into listing these products, but at the same time, it’s important for my startup to avoid unnecessary expenses.


Here is my site Read-Only: LINK
(how to share your site Read-Only link)