I have noticed that even when I delete an entire project the images remain hosted on the webflow-server (https://uploads-ssl.webflow.com/).
- I created a new project
- uploaded an image
- copied the link showed in the asset details
- deleted the image
- deleted the project
- tested the link and the image showed up
Can someone confirm this?
Since we have to comply with the General Data Protection Regulation, we must ensure that unwanted media can be completely deleted.
Thanks so much for bringing this issue to our attention.
I did some testing on this end using the steps you provided and saw the same behavior. I’ve reported this to our team and we will look into the matter further to see what the issue is. It may be that there is a delay in assets being deleted compared to when a project is deleted.
I’ll be sure to give an update here as soon as I have one. Thanks for your help with this!
After chatting with the team more on this, it looks like the assets are deleted. However there is typically a delay of up to 24hrs before the assets are completely removed.
This topic was automatically closed 60 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.