Streaming live at 10am (PST)

Close menu animation does not work by clicking on menu links

Hi there,

Please feel free to post a link if the topic has been discussed already. I could not find any troubleshoot in the forum.

I created a ‘close menu’ animation for the close icon in my menu and it works just fine. Anyhow, I used it for the menu links and it does not work, it scrolls to the section but the menu does not close.

Does anyone has a troubleshoot? Do I need to duplicate the animation for the links?

Side note, I am still fairly new to webflow, can anyone explain me following:

• is there a restricted number of animation per element?
  • when I have several button elements, I only seem to be able to click on the one with the highest index, even though they don’t cover each other. Any solutions to that?

Any help is appreciated, thanks in advance.
Best,
Yuki

Hi @Yuki_Morita, thanks for your post, I see that it has been a while since the post was first started, I am here to help.

Would it be possible for you to help share some additional detail that will help the community to provide assistance?

• The read-only link to the project
  • Screenshot or screencast that helps to give a visual description. Here are some good tools: Loom, Cloudapp
  • The published url/link to the page which is showing how things are currently

Thanks in advance

Hi Dave,

Thank you for your answer.

Actually I have an additional issue I cannot figure out. The fonts are white everywhere, I even change the body font color and for some weird reasons it appears black on an iPhone 8 in Safari. Any other phone works just fine, just the fixes needed to be done.

Find the read only link here:
https://preview.webflow.com/preview/kikimorita-test1?utm_medium=preview_link&utm_source=designer&utm_content=kikimorita-test1&preview=aa494224f97e14a56bc9ea3a407d643d&pageId=613a2312b594e226dc05b4eb&workflow=preview

the url to the current state here:

download a video recording here: