Can´t delete classes in selector field

Hello,
I’m new to Webflow, it seems an amazing tool, although coming from working directly with code I find difficult to grasp how the Selector field / Style manager work.
What I can´t do right now is to simply delete a class not with cursor + delete neither with the little menu (which only offers the option for the last style anyway):

It’s not possible for any reason, is it a bug…?

The link for the project is:

Project

Thanks in advance, Alejandro.

Here is my public share link: LINK
(how to access public share link)

That would be because ‘green text’ is a SUB-class of ‘red text’. You have to delete the last one created.

i am having the same problem. @DragonDon it’s not an issue with the order of deletion. when you try to delete the last one it does not and instead flickers to the previous one and so forth as seen in the gif. the more i use webflow the more buggy it appears to be unfortunately.

That doens’t make sense. The gif only shows the lack of a ‘remove’ option on a higher-level class. Shows nothing about being unable to be deleted. Maybe if you could record the issue and post it up in it’s own thread.

There has been no update from @Ideagonal, so can’t say what he has/hasn’t done yet. He only showed how things work :smile:

that’s because in a gif you can’t show yourself pushing the delete button on your keyboard first. he first tries deleting with delete key which cause green to go dim. he then tries again and hits the delete key which makes red go dim. then he tries deleting using the dropdown menu. this is exactly what was happening to me.

Hmm, there is still something that seems out of sequence.

I am unable to repeat this ‘error’ (which I suspect is not an error but just not a function for that field any ways).

There are two basic states that I can see which would cause some confusion.