Animations on text are sticky and inconsistent

Hello! It’s my first time posting here so please train me on decorum :slight_smile:

I’m noticing my animations on text are inconsistent and sticky on page load. When I reload the page, the animations are sort of different every time. My gut tells me this is the speed of which the animation code is triggered? I’m really not sure, I’m quite new to webflow. I have some custom javascript, some large images, and lots of webflow interactions that could be dragging me down. It’s been hard for me to debug myself.

Home page: The text animation sequence is sort of skipping ahead to the middle of the sequence on page load.

Case Study page: The large text in the hero is skipping or slow to animate. The image in the hero has a similar unwanted behavior.

Here is my public share link: (Webflow - Fartfolio)

Case Study Page Case Study Template

Home Page https://fartfolio-mattpaulriley.webflow.io/

Hey Matt! The site is gorgeous, and I love the interactions! I know this is going to sound weird, but can you try viewing your published site in a private / incognito window with no browser extensions enabled? I just want to confirm if I am an edge case or if I’ve nailed down the issue.

Thanks, that’s generous! I have been viewing it in Chrome and Safari in private. They were slightly better, yes, but not perfect. That could just be the nature of animation curves stacked on each other? I’ve asked a few friends if they saw the issue, and they said no. Then, I cleared my cache and even took out my Locomotive.js to remove some variables. That’s what you’re looking at now.

Hey @ColemanChrisB! I was wondering if you could elaborate on the issue you found. Thanks for your help!