Adding a subdomain on Webflow to a domain already hosted on Wordpress

I’m not a developer and would appreciate any insight!

I have a microsite built in Webflow and would like to add a subdomain that connects to the main site which is hosted on Wordpress. Is this possible to do without re-directing the entire Wordpress site to Webflow?

For example:
companywebsite.com (WordPress)
blog.companywebsite.com (Webflow)

Alternatively, is it possible to design the microsite in Webflow, then export the code and add it to WordPress and have the microsite live there?

Thank you in advance!

Yes, that’s something you just do on your registrar’s zone DNS settings. It has nothing to do with Webflow actually. You’re just going to add a subdomain to your domain and point it to your WP site. You most likely need help with your registrar, not with Webflow :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Thanks @vincent!

Another question, if I’ve designed some pages for a client in Webflow, but they want to bring it over to Wordpress, do you know if it’s possible to export the code from Webflow and add it to Wordpress without breaking any links, classes, etc?

Hi again —

That’s not as easy as it seem. A page in Webflow is not just the HTML page. The styles are stored in or several CSS files, and there are javascript dependencies too. Also, graphical resources.

Start by downloading the source code from Webflow and try to clean unused styles, assets and dependecies.